First Blog Post

“Write it on your heart that every day is the best day in the year.”                                                 -Ralph Waldo Emerson

Happy New Year, everyone, and welcome to my blog! This new writing endeavor is part of my goals for 2017, of which I only have three.

My first resolution is to continue growing in my relationship with God. I have found a home in our church since we’ve moved to Arizona and I am working hard everyday to become a better Christian and that is something I’d like to put first and foremost in the new year.

My second resolution is to complete the 31 day Yoga Revolution. After watching yoga transform some friends I became curious.  As a middle school teacher I find myself stressed beyond belief most weeks and a fellow teacher suggested yoga; setting specific time apart from your day to enjoy life and be thankful. Hopefully, I find it as helpful as my friends and will continue well past the 31 day challenge. If you’re interested in participating in the challenge just click here.

My final resolution is to blog regularly. I have always had a passion for writing because it relaxes me, but have never done it publicly. I’m excited to start this journey and fill people in on the, sometimes mundane, happenings of my life. I am committing to write at least twice a week and topics will range from my classroom to my life as a dog mom to the outdoor adventures we go on in.

Have a wonderful evening, folks!

15823673_1044793148983206_3695807904406705102_n

Leave a Reply

