Back to School…

Hey, guys! Sorry this is a couple of days late, but it has been hectic since school started again. The first day back was fantastic! I even got to use the cell phone jail that Brian got me for Christmas, haha. On a more serious note, I am beyond blessed that a majority of my students came back this semester happy and healthy and ready to get to work. 

My 8th graders are currently working on argumentative texts arena how to appropriately write arguments… so I’m anticipating a few calls/emails from parents asking why their kiddos are suddenly arguing so well. This is the most excited I’ve seen them about a topic in a while, probably because they love continuously asking “but why?”

On two notes unrelated to my job, the yoga revolution challenge is still going well and I have participated in every practice even since going back to school, and our church just began a new sermon series that seems like it’s going to be extremely interesting and practical. God is so good! 

Have a wonderful evening, everyone! 

Leave a Reply

