What I did today

I have an on again/ off again relationship with this blog, don’t I? In my mind I love the idea of having something to talk about that is worth sharing with you all. I do have a blogging challenge I’ll be starting in December that I’m hoping to keep up on but until then, I’ll share our adventure from today.

Brian and I have been on break all week. It’s a pleasant change from last school year when we had Wednesday to Friday off. Brooke helped me clean the apartment on Monday and I graded all my students essays on Tuesday. In preparing for my first time hosting Thanksgiving, I decided we should take Ruger and head up to the mountains. We invited Jennifer and sweet Avianna, as we’re not in their neck of the woods often, and they joined us after lunch. What a beautiful day it was! Cooler temps, but the sun was shining. Enjoy!

Leave a comment